To manage, conserve, and protect the natural resources of the Lavaca Basin in a responsible manner that provides opportunities for growth and benefits the public.

About Us
Board of Directors

Lavaca-Navidad River Authority is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors, who must reside within LNRA’s boundaries. Members of LNRA’s Board of Directors are appointed by the Governor of Texas and confirmed by the Senate. Board members serve four-year terms ending May 1st. The terms are staggered so that two or three members are reappointed or replaced each year. The LNRA Board holds 12 regularly scheduled meetings throughout the year and is authorized to call special meetings as required.

Jerry Adelman
Sandra (Sandy) Johs
Vice President
Jennifer Storz
Terri Parker
Charles Taylor
Leonard Steffek
Callaway Aimone
Lee Kucera
Michael (Vance) Mitchell