Water Conservation

Water is a finite resource requiring careful management: the era of plentiful and inexpensive water is ending. Conservation practice and sound management strategies are essential to meet the water demand for our growing population and protection of our natural resources. Texas is growing and so is our thirst for a clean and reliable source of water.

LNRA is educating the public through our quarterly newsletter and by speaking at company and community meetings about simple steps and techniques that can be taken to conserve water.

The Authority welcomes comments or suggestions to contribute to our efforts to educate the public about conserving and protecting this life sustaining natural resource for future generations.  For additional information, please e-mail Patrick Brzozowski, General Manager, at pbrzozowski@lnra.org.


Water Conservation Poster Contest

LNRA sponsors an annual water conservation poster contest open to all 6th grade students in Jackson County.  

For additional information, please contact Jennifer Dierlam at 361-782-5229.

2019 Water Conservation Poster Contest

The Lavaca-Navidad River Authority held its 17th Annual Water Conservation Poster Contest.   The contest is open to Jackson County 6th grade students.  The poster must be original work of the student and can be on any phase of Water Conservation.  We hope this contest encourages everyone to learn all we can to better manage, conserve and protect our most precious natural resource. 

The posters are judged and the top three are chosen from each school.  Those posters are then re-judged and the county wide "Best of the Best" top 3 Water Conservation Posters are then chosen.  2019 winners are pictured below.

Jackson County's 2019 "Best of the Best"

 1st -  Autum Kallus of Industrial I.S.D

2nd - Rylan Pletcher of Industrial I.S.D.

3rd - Elise Bullock of Industrial I.S.D.


Madison Lovett - 1st Place
Devon Jones - 2nd Place
Molly Garretson - 3rd Place


Isabel Tristan - 1st Place
Braina Moreno - 2nd Place
Madisyn Weempe - 3rd Place

Autum Kallus - 1st Place
Rylan Pletcher - 2nd Place
Elise Bullock - 3rd Place